Play Fortress Reader Feedback

Hello,

I’m asking for a bit of feedback so that I can better aim Play Fortress at what people are interested in reading and discussing. I’ve been pleased that longer and in depth conversations have begun in comments here. That’s a relatively new development, and I hope it continues. The amount of senselessness that is present on the forums seems mostly absent (I also like having the knowledge I can moderate if need be 🙂

So below is a poll asking for you to select the two genres you most enjoy reading on this site. I’ve linked to the referenced posts below the poll. Please add some more constructive criticism/instruction/wants/desires in the comments on this post. Thanks.

 

Relative Links

This entry was posted in Developments and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Play Fortress Reader Feedback

  1. Mkay-1 says:

    I wish I could pick more than two, because I enjoy three, considerable more than others. I chose Commentary and Profiling, because they are fun to read.
    I liked the depth you included in the Power rankings, even on the “6th best” team, although I would like to see more players included in them, and how they could affect the outcome, like you did with some teams, like speeders and SP.

    I do think Strategic-Tactical Exploration is important in the development in game-play. I have noticed some things about certain team’s game-play, that are innovative, although I am not sure if they would want me posting about them. Although, is that just part of the game? Figuring out game-plans and exposing it, is that unethical (even if it is minor, like getting to other zone’s faster)?

    I think that once those are exposed, more teams could use them and build off them, so we progress.

  2. Syllabear says:

    4 of the 5 are my definate favourites, but since you only gave 2 votes, I chose Strategic-Tactical Exploration and Commentary. But I think that the types Profile and Editorial both fall under the Commentary section.

    And this isn’t to say that I don’t also like Argumentative, just find the others ‘easier’ to read :S

  3. olive says:

    editorials are always fun to read as different viewpoints open new perspectives.

    the power rankings are my absolute favourite, as concords analysis is always surprising, in-depth and sometimes shocking.

    As a reader, I’m satisfied when surprised. I want brand-new viewpoints, or old viewpoints polished, rephrased and turned into something new. I dont want to read something I know already, I want something innovative, keep the good work up!

Leave a comment